My President

Basically, I made this poem because our Creative Writing teacher told us. This is my own poem about our newly elected president.

I heard rumors of the new president

It circulated around the world

I was surprised to know that it was you

The man I looked up to

People have mocked and judged you

But it didn’t stopped you

it made you stronger

it made your people even stronger

Your words have always been harsh but wise

“Change is coming”, I believed you’d say

And for the people who can’t see it with their eyes

Wait for it and see come what may.

Leave a Reply

