Poison

Of all these potions I have, don’t tell me none of this will make you fall… fall in love with me.

I tried to poison you- 

Poison you with songs that will drag you towards me. 

I tried to poison you-

Poison you with sweet words. Sweet words that I thought would make you want me. 

I tried to poison you-

Poison you with good things. Those good things that I’ve done for you, the efforts I made and… and..

 I thought you would love me. 

I tried to poison you but none of those things worked. I cried because I thought there would be a time that you will long for me. 

But in the end it was I who was poisoned. Poisoned by the fact that  you’ll never love me.

Leave a Reply

